Forum

Hello to you all!

My Call Sign is 'Nova'.
The Bell 212 is my favorite, because it was this beautiful shape in the sky with this wonderful sound. D-HBZS and D-HBZT were the SAR helicopters in the region where I grew up. It was next to the Baltic Sea. I am from Germany and am 44 years old. My timezone is UTC +1.

My internet connection is a 120Mbit cable.
I have got a very flexible availabilty due to my freelance work. Sometimes my real life workload is very intensive and dense even over the weekend. Sometimes it is just relaxed. My most active DCS times are the evening hours.

My DCS flight hours are decent. The Huey was the reason I came to DCS a year ago. But just recently I finished my selfmade IR-tracker. Therefore I estimate my real immersive DCS-Huey time around 50 hours. I still have to practice autorotation and a lot more. I have also the Ka-50, Gazelle and Mi-8 available.
I have some experience with the mission editor. At least I can include JTACs in the missions in order to carry them to the battle with the Huey and to let them designate targets.

As I said above, the Bell 212 was my first love. Therefore my favorite model in DCS is the Huey. And I am exited about the multicrew feature.
My first real life helicopter flight was as passenger in a AS350 Écureuil. My second flight was with the Army from "Hungriger Wolf" airfield in an UH-1D. And I enjoyed very much the Mi-8 as I practiced parachuting above Moscow. And with my experice of living in Russia for some time, I have a quite nostalgic feeling that comes with the Ka-50 and Mi-8 DCS models. I am fond of the lightweight Gazelle and its reconnaissance mission. Yet, the first model I want to be really good at is the Huey.