Forum

Callsign: Maynard  ('Brother Maynard' only if you have the time and inclination)

Connection type/speed: 24Mb/s (Allegedly)

Timezone: +1 GMT (BST)

Availability: Varies - I rarely know more than a week in advance due to shift changes, weekends are more reliably free but not guarunteed.

Rotary Flight Hours: Ka-50 ~100hr, Gazelle 0hr (Just purchased)

Mission Editor knowledge: Intermediate, can create missions with triggers, will be learning to incorporate CombatFlite for ABRIS as I find out more about that program.

Expectations: First exposure to multiplayer DCS, and some fun teamwork and missions when I get the time

Personal Background: Active military, been ludicrously busy for the past few months due to covid. Love a bit of DCS, having started around 2011 with the A-10C and later AV-8B N/A. Eventually I graduated to rotary with the Ka-50, and am now looking forward to trying multiplayer for the first time! Outside of DCS, I enjoy a casual interest in history (particularly cold war), and am a bass trombonist in my local band!

• Re: New Application for Maynard

by » 4 years ago

Hello Maynard! Thanks for your introduction and thank you for your service, we have a number of active military from a number of countries on here,  and a diverse veterans community among the BSD. I hope you will enjoy this place and have a lot of flights and missions with us.  I note you are flying the KA-50 we have an Attack Helicopter Platoon commanded by Snakepit and I also notice you have recently acquired the Gazelle we also have an Observation Platoon commanded by myself. The choice is entirely up to you but I'm edging it will be Attack Helicopters. 

Your next move is to give an instructor a shout on the sign-in channel so we can take you through a fun and informal introduction flight! Nothing hard or formal. Just a get to know you and you get to know us short flight. You'll get some idea on how we fly and work.

See you soon online!

LATEO

by » 4 years ago