Forum

New Application

in RECRUITMENT 4 years ago

Callsign:      Pilgrim

Internet connection:     Varies based on location, I work remotely full time and use a 4G router 

Timezone:     UTC-8 (PST)

Availability:     Evenings, after 8pm PST

Flight hours:     100+ 

Mission editor exp:      very little

Preferred chopper:      UH-1 Huey

Expectations:      I'd like to develop my virtual flying skills with other serious players and learn from everyone here. I started flying DCS to fly with others and want to join in on cooperative missions, working together to achieve the mission. I just love flying helicopters. I'm a former Marine grunt that spent enough time in the back of them to appreciate the realism of DCS and the team play involved in joining a squadron like BSD. Plus, I'd love to learn how to create missions and contribute in that way as well. I'm still pretty new to DCS but I'm excited to dive in!

• Re: New Application

by » 4 years ago

Welcome Pilgrim!

First thing first we will set up an introduction flight with you. It can be any time that you and an Unit trainer or Instructor pilot are free.

It gives you a good chance to see what we do, how we do and make up your mind if it is for you.
    It also gives us a good chance to see where you are with your skills and what if anything you need to work on.
    Very informal just a flight around the base and maybe a flight out to a ship and back. A chance to chat and get to know each other.

Once you decide you like what you see, you will be asked to join as a trainee. You will have access to all the documents and information to help you advance and learn the helicopters you fly.

The readiness level progression starts at RL3 and moves to RL1. We ask you at least attend twice a month to stay current on the training.
    The more you are here and active the more you will learn and advance.