Forum

Hi everybody,

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to introduce myself.

My call sign is Teufel79. I am 40 years old and fly out out Dubai in the Middle East GMT+4. Before you ask yes I have a blast flying in the Persian Gulf map :-)

After a really long break i am returning to DCS. Reason for me to stop playing the game was that I missed the trick of getting into a squad of some sorts. There is only so much
people enjoy the game on their own. There is not much to do after completing the campaign.

I just reinstalled DCS and getting back into the swing of things. Within the next couple of weeks I should have all my hardware complete to get back into the air. Till then I am studying the manuals and practice things I an do on the ground for example cold starts, setup comms, navigation and so on. Favorite helicopter is a hard question to answer. Back in the day i flew the KA50 but these days the UH1 and MI8 are very fascinating. There is for sure a slight tendency towards the UH1.

With regards to the mission editor i have very basic knowledge to create my own practice missions. Start - Take off - fly somewhere - shoot something - fly back - land.
No experience with triggers and so on

Technical Information
Internet Speed: 280mbps download / 90mbps upload
Computer: AMD Ryzen7 3700x / 16GB RAM (upgrade planned to 32), SSD, NVIDIA 1080
Hotas: None (Thrustmaster Warthog planned)
TrackIR: None (Planning to get into VR)

Reason for me to reach out to BSD was that helicopters fascinate me. Yes there are other mixed squadrons out there but I feel that their main focus is too much on fixed wing. What i am looking for is a group of people who enjoy flying together and to have a good time. At the same time real life has to come first.
Due to the timezone difference I am normally avilable on Firday and Saturday evenings from 8PM EU Time onwards (10PM Dubai GMT+4).

• Re: Application Teufel79

by » 4 years ago

Welcome to BSD, Teufel