Forum

• your call sign:  Catalyst
  • your age (must be over 18 years old): 41
  • your type of internet connection and speed:  14.7 mbps
  • your timezone:  US, Central (in a suburb of Houston, TX)
  • your availability during the week and or weekends:  Weekly: 7PM - 9PM, usually ; Weekend would depend if I'm not out competing as I'm a competition shooter (USPSA, IDPA, 3-Gun).  If I'm free, at least 3 hours at a time.
  • your approximate number of flight hours already spent on DCS:  few hours.  Just started with DCS.  Originally started out with 1.5.8 about 4 weeks ago then just upgraded to 2.5 last week.  I got my FAA single engine land license back in the mid 90s.  Did some more flying in the early 2000s but haven't done it since.  So I want to try out DCS and I'm quite impress with it.  The level of realism is quite astonishing.
  • your knowledge level with the integrated DCS Mission Editor:  I just started playing with this.  Single player only.  Mostly just to see what I can do with it.
  • your preferred chopper (you can love them all!):  Huey because thats all I have right now.
  • your expectations w.r.t BSD:  Mostly just to fly and learn.  Its good to see and hear there is a level of professionalism within the group.
  • Re: Application for Catalyst

by » 6 years ago

Welcome Catalyst! 

Thanks for letting us know a little about you. Lets set up a good training day and get you up to speed. If the sale is still going on Russian choppers are 30% off if you're looking to add another on to your hanger.

Bad should be sending you a welcome pdf that just goes over what we do now.(After the flight) We will have very laid back flight to see where you are and what we need to work on. If you have anything you know you want to work on let me know. Also how did it go setting up the x52? Any issues with that?

BK

Thank you said by:

by » 6 years ago