Forum

I'm 50 years old and use the callsign TenBeers.  My internet connection is DSL 25 meg.  My timezone is USA EST and I am available randomly during the week due to my work schedule.  I work out of town a lot.  

I probably only have 50 hours or so in DCS because I just started flying in DCS recently due to VR bringing me back to flight sims.  I've been flying sims off and on since the early 1990's.  

I haven't tried out the mission editor yet but do plan on diving into that as time allows. 

My preferred chopper is the Huey because it is the only one I have flown so far. I bought the Black Shark and MI8 modules when they were on sales and do plan to fly them.

My expectations with BSD is to fly with like minded individuals having fun and learning more about this wonderful sim!

• Re: Application for TenBeers

by » 7 years ago

Warm welcome Ten Beers! But don't you mean that you're 50 years young?? 

by » 7 years ago

Hey Ten! Glad you're here.

Ten and I have had a few flights together just messing around and shooting at stuff. As he said he is just getting into the choppers and he has better control of the Huey than when I started flying it!

Ten if you'll be around this weekend lets do a introduction flight before the Huey mission.

Anyone else available this weekend? 

by » 7 years ago

Hi Ten_Beers,

Thanks for your application.

As you might have read, we are asking for our applicants to be able at least to cold start the chopper they want to fly, be able to hover taxi, take off, fly some patterns and land on a given spot. Knowing how to use weapons is really important for the Ka50 and the Sa342, but less for the Mi-8 and Huey as they are simpler and usually assigned to logistics and some light CAS tasks.