Forum

Hello, fellow VRS victims.

My name is Guilherme,  I'm from Brazil (South America, UTC-3, 2 hours ahead of EST) and I usually play late at night on the 104th server, doing Huey and Ka-50 ops coordinating with other pilots through Teamspeak.

I am 17 years old. I know, I know... disregarding the rules... I'm supposing 18 is a subjective number to keep the community mature. I can and will prove I am so.

Got a 20 Mbits connection, can play with US based servers under reasonable ping.

I've been playing DCS for a couple years now, should have a few hundred hours logged in. Love to fly the Huey and can't wait for multicrew to be implemented. I'm on the verge of commiting murder for a DCS: Mi-24

module, and I also play the Ka-50 and Gazelle modules.

I have some knowledge of SP mission editing, and theoretical knowledge of how to port them to MP.  Would love to make co-op missions.

My English is damn near fluent, just need to work on my pronunciation a little bit, got kind of a stiff tongue.  Can listen perfectly. 

I like to study aircraft dynamics, and would like to join BSD to learn more from other people.  You learn a new thing everyday, why not learn a couple more?

I study at night and will probably start working soon, so I would be available mostly during late nights and weekends.

Hopefully, see you soon.

• Re: Application for Guitrz

by » 7 years ago

Hi Guitrz, 

Welcome to the BSD! I know the requirements say 18 or older, you're close to it and I will say I flew a lot in Cliffs of Dover with ATAG_Flare who is (at the time)15 but very mature for his age. I'm sure you're right its to keep it mature. That call will be up to BadCrc. If we fly at 9pm EST that would be about 11pm for you right?