Forum

• c/s LATEO
  • 48 years young
  • Fast enough to fly coop in an 8 ship formation with gunship and fast air support with my US buddies from the 229th
  • ZULU UTC +0
  • Fluctuates, once I have a routine I try to stick to it!
  • UH-1 well over 1000 hours....MI8 at least 300.....KA50.....50hours....SA342...500hours (Army Air Corps variant 12 hours in RL!)
  • Dabbled with it to recreate some basic missions similar to my military experience
  • I'm a slick driver and a Crocodile driver but also love the Gazelle obviously!
  • Most of all enjoy my precious time on here, camaraderie and enhance my knowledge. I like to get stuck into multiplayer coop missions. My name is Al I am from the United Kingdom and I live in the parish of Great Sankey between Manchester and Liverpool. I have a busy job I'm the Head of Projects for a global business. I’ve just spent 4-months in Johannesburg so I'm a little rusty on the pedals and stick. I’m also a military veteran served 22-years in the British Army between 1989-2011, I did try out for rotary aviator in the nineties, got through to going solo and then then they suspended me from flying permanently. I had astigmatism in my left eye they said it would affect my ability to gauge depth when flying with NVGs!

• I was also a member of the 229th and for a while was a pretty regular participant as number 2 in formation in Coop missions run by the 229th.

However, I am not currently active with the 229th. I fly in VR I have a Thrustmaster HOTAS with a custom extension I also have Saitek Proflight pedals. I’m Competent with OVGME...Discord...Teamspeak...and SRS.

Due to my work in Johannesburg, I was away from the stick and have realised some of my flying buddies have now joined BSD. So I would like to jump back in. I hope I can contribute and fit into the BSD,
  • Re: C/S LATEO reporting for Flying Proficiency grading with the BSD

by » 4 years ago