Forum

Hey everybody,

Call Sign: Tediak (Ted-ee-ack)
Internet: Cable 50mbps
Timezone: MST (UTC-6)
Availability: Open availiability after 9 PM MST (11 EST) and intermittent throughout the day. Can schedule availability on weekends.
Hours: ~60 Total with DCS World, ~25 in Huey ~15 Hip
Mission Editor: None, but I'm willing to learn.
Preferred Chopper: Hip or Huey
Setup: i7-9750H GTX 1660Ti 16 GB RAM / Microsoft FFB2, TWCS Throttle, CH Pedals, TrackIR
Expectations: I'm relatively new to DCS World and flight simulators, having caught the bug a few months ago. I got my full HOTAS setup only a few weeks ago. I'm really enjoying the helicopters in particular, everything else feels a bit dull, but I am getting lonely on my own. I've hit a bit of a wall in terms of my "progression" as I don't find SP that engaging, but I'm not quite at the place where I can hop in a PvE server and know what I'm doing either.  So basic training and certification would be great for me I think. After that I'm looking forward to meeting people I can fly with some regularity, who enjoy hurtling through the air in similar death traps.

• Re: Application for Tediak

by » 5 years ago

Hello Tediak and welcome to BSD!

Thank you for the nice intro. You came to the right place. We are a bunch of rotorheads here with several guys making a living of flying helicopters in real life here so you should be able to learn a lot about those crazy flying machines. Yes, once you are able to master one of those aircraft, fixed wings are looking a bit dull indeed.

next step for you is to join one of our training session on tuesday evening 9 pm est or we can also set up a session during weekend for'you. The idea is to meet you, you to meet us, see if the whole bsd philosophy is a good match for you, and for us to have an idea of the work to be performed to have you starting flying some combat missions in the best conditions for'everyone.