Forum

New Applicattion

in RECRUITMENT 5 years ago

Callsign: Gerada

Connection type/speed: 250Mb/15Mb

Timezone: +1 GMT (CET) Central European Time

Availability: Most nights 19:00-00:00 and then often anytime on weekends.

Flight Hours: Huey UH-1  40 hours.  Gazelle 6 hours.   Mi 8  1 hour.   KA-50 1 hour 

Mission Editor knowledge: very Basic

Maps: I have Persion Gulf and the default Caucass 

Expectations and about me : Greetings Everyone,  Im quite new to DCS,  although ive flown flight sims since Microsoft flight simultator version 1 (1982) and have had every version and every flight sim imaginable since then, including X-Plane, flight gear, Flyinside and also currently enjoying Aerofly FS2 and their R22 model.

I have  a PPL ( R22 and R44 rated)    Im originally from South Africa , but now live in Malta EU. im really  enjoying DCS, I have finished the Argo and the Default Huey Campaign, and have been flying around on the AOL multiplayer servers,  so im just looking to expand further and do more dedicated helicopter missions in multiplayer.

Setup: I fly only in VR, which works surprisingly well on my modest setup. so im looking forward  to see the improvements when Eagle dynamics impliment the 50% VR performance that they have in the pipeline.

I will also upgrade my setup in time. this was just to test out VR, and im so impressed that an upgrade is definetly on the horizon.

I5, 3GHz

16GB RAM

2X 500GB SSD 

Nvidia GTX 970 GTX

Flight Link Helicopter Controls (Collective, cyclic and pedals) 

Lenovo Explorer VR Head Set 

Thanks for having me.

• Re: New Applicattion

by » 5 years ago

Hello Gerada and welcome to BSD!